Every school around Portland, by the numbers
public, charter, private and online schools serving Multnomah, Washington and Clackamas counties. Official figures only, each with its source and school year. No ratings and no rankings: you choose what matters and sort by it.
Schools
How to read the numbers
Test results need the participation rate
Oregon families can opt out of state tests. The state treats results as comparable only when at least 80% of students took the test, so every result here shows its participation rate and flags the ones below 80%.
"Not reported" is deliberate
The state hides figures for very small groups to protect student privacy. Those cells say "not reported". They are not zeros.
Private schools have no state report
Oregon does not test or register private schools. Their profiles show what the federal private school survey and the schools themselves publish.
Online schools count attendance differently
An online student is counted present after contact with a teacher within a 24-hour window. Compare online attendance with other online schools, not with classrooms.
Online transfers can be capped
A district may deny a move to an outside online charter once more than 3% of its students attend one. Parents can appeal to the state.
Assigned schools can change
Districts redraw attendance areas, and new neighborhoods are sometimes reassigned. Confirm any address with the district before you buy.
Sources
Named beside every figurePrograms come from each district's or school's own website and are linked in the school's profile; about a quarter of public schools have not been checked yet and say so. One figure is calculated here: students per teacher is enrollment divided by full-time-equivalent teachers, both from the sources above. Not on this site: ratings, rankings, review scores, and any breakdown of students by race, income or other group.
Ask Jen a question
Wondering which schools serve a home, or how enrollment works? Type it or say it. Jen answers herself, usually within a few hours, by text or email.
Buying near a school?
Jen Nunnerley, Licensed Oregon Broker · Premiere Property Group, LLC · Call or text (503) 718-8651. See new-home communities on New Homes, and retirement communities on Retirement Compare.