Charter school · K-8
The Cottonwood School of Civics and Science
Oregon Department of Education
- Grades
- K-8
- Kind
- Public charter school
- District
- Oregon Department of Education
- Address
- 2510 SW 1st Ave, Portland 97201
- County
- Multnomah
- Website
- www.thecottonwoodschool.org
- Property taxes here
- A typical $600,000 home in South Portland pays about $10,700 a year (2025-26 rates, an estimate). Property taxes in South Portland
The figures
| Measure | Figure | School year | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Size | |||
| Enrollment | 108 students | 2025-26 | Oregon Dept. of Education, Fall Membership Report |
| Enrollment a year earlier | 198 students | 2024-25 | Oregon Dept. of Education, Fall Membership Report |
| Median class size | 21 students | 2024-25 | Oregon Dept. of Education, Class Size Report |
| Students per teacher | Not reported | Calculated from enrollment and teacher FTE | |
| Attendance | |||
| Regular attenders | 64% (of 164 students) | 2024-25 | Oregon Dept. of Education, Regular Attenders Report |
| Mobile students (state definition) | >95% | 2025-26 | Oregon Dept. of Education, Student Mobility |
| State tests | |||
| English language arts, meeting state standard | 65.4% (98.8% took the test) | 2025-26 | Oregon Dept. of Education, state assessment results |
| Math, meeting state standard | 40.7% (98.8% took the test) | 2025-26 | Oregon Dept. of Education, state assessment results |
| Science, meeting state standard | 45.2% (100% took the test) | 2025-26 | Oregon Dept. of Education, state assessment results |
| Staff | |||
| Average teacher experience | Not reported | Oregon Dept. of Education, Staff FTE Report | |
| Teachers with a graduate degree | Not reported | Oregon Dept. of Education, Staff FTE Report | |
| Teachers fully licensed | 76.9% | 2024-25 | Oregon Dept. of Education, Teacher Qualifications |
| Licensed teachers classed as inexperienced | 50% | 2024-25 | Oregon Dept. of Education, Teacher Qualifications |
| Counselors (full-time equivalent) | Not reported | Oregon Dept. of Education, Staff FTE Report | |
| Money | |||
| Spending per student | Not reported | Oregon Dept. of Education, School Level Spending Report | |
Charter schools are tuition-free public schools. They enroll by application, usually by lottery, and are not tied to an attendance area.
Every figure is the state's or the school's own, with its source. Explore Schools sets schools side by side.
School information here comes from the public sources shown and is for reference only. It is not a rating, ranking or recommendation of any school, and it is deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Attendance areas and enrollment rules are set by each school district and can change: verify any address, and a student's eligibility, with the district before relying on it. Neither Jen Nunnerley nor Premiere Property Group, LLC guarantees which school a home is assigned to.