Online school · High
Destinations Career Academy of Oregon
Mitchell SD 55
- Grades
- 9-12
- Kind
- Statewide virtual public charter
- District
- Mitchell SD 55
- Address
- 603 NW 3rd St, Prineville 97754
- County
- Wheeler
- Website
- ordca.k12.com
The figures
| Measure | Figure | School year | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Size | |||
| Enrollment | 92 students | 2025-26 | Oregon Dept. of Education, Fall Membership Report |
| Enrollment a year earlier | 79 students | 2024-25 | Oregon Dept. of Education, Fall Membership Report |
| Median class size | 3 students | 2024-25 | Oregon Dept. of Education, Class Size Report |
| Students per teacher | Not reported | Calculated from enrollment and teacher FTE | |
| Attendance | |||
| Regular attenders | 27% (of 74 students) | 2024-25 | Oregon Dept. of Education, Regular Attenders Report |
| Mobile students (state definition) | 39.8% | 2025-26 | Oregon Dept. of Education, Student Mobility |
| State tests | |||
| English language arts, meeting state standard | 60% (83.3% took the test) | 2025-26 | Oregon Dept. of Education, state assessment results |
| Math, meeting state standard | 67.9% (77.8% took the test, below the 80% needed to compare) | 2025-26 | Oregon Dept. of Education, state assessment results |
| Science, meeting state standard | 64.3% (77.8% took the test, below the 80% needed to compare) | 2025-26 | Oregon Dept. of Education, state assessment results |
| High school outcomes | |||
| Ninth graders on track to graduate | 45.5% (of 11 students) | 2024-25 | Oregon Dept. of Education, Ninth Grade On-Track |
| Four-year graduation rate | 58.3% (of 24 students) | 2024-25 | Oregon Dept. of Education, Cohort Graduation Rate |
| Dropout rate | 12.7% | 2024-25 | Oregon Dept. of Education, Dropout Rates |
| Graduates enrolling in college within 12 months | 36% (of 25 students) | 2022-23 graduates | Oregon Dept. of Education, Post-Secondary Enrollment |
| Staff | |||
| Average teacher experience | 4.8 years | 2025-26 | Oregon Dept. of Education, Staff FTE Report |
| Teachers with a graduate degree | 74.1% | 2025-26 | Oregon Dept. of Education, Staff FTE Report |
| Teachers fully licensed | 100% | 2024-25 | Oregon Dept. of Education, Teacher Qualifications |
| Licensed teachers classed as inexperienced | 28.6% | 2024-25 | Oregon Dept. of Education, Teacher Qualifications |
| Counselors (full-time equivalent) | 0.1 | 2025-26 | Oregon Dept. of Education, Staff FTE Report |
| Money | |||
| Spending per student | Not reported | 2024-25 | Oregon Dept. of Education, School Level Spending Report |
Tuition-free public school taught mainly online. If your district is over the 3% limit for outside online charters it may deny the transfer; you can appeal to the Oregon Department of Education. Many students enroll mid-year, which affects attendance and graduation figures.
Every figure is the state's or the school's own, with its source. Explore Schools sets schools side by side.
School information here comes from the public sources shown and is for reference only. It is not a rating, ranking or recommendation of any school, and it is deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Attendance areas and enrollment rules are set by each school district and can change: verify any address, and a student's eligibility, with the district before relying on it. Neither Jen Nunnerley nor Premiere Property Group, LLC guarantees which school a home is assigned to.